Paris Marathon

April 11th: Paris Marathon 2010

Experience:  Fabulous!  It was my first marathon.  For your first one I recommend you pick a great location where you will always remember.  I ran with my girlfriend for her 50th birthday and took pictures all along the way.  I had the time of my life!  It was a long weekend in Paris in the spring, who wouldn’t love that?

Training:  I didn’t run more than 16 miles, given that I had IM Lake Placid 3 months from this race.

Course Notes:  Great way to site see the city.  Running on cobblestone is not easy.  April can be a bit chilly in Paris.  There course is fairly flat, but does have a series of rollers that take you in and out of the underpasses along le Seine.  Starts right at l’ Arc de Triomphe.

(see facebook for more pictures!)

Leave a Reply

