South Shore Triathlon

July 31st South Shore Triathlon

Location: Chicago, IL

Experience – pouring rain in the morning of, but lightened up for the race to where it was refreshing.  The swim was shallow, the bike was great on LSD and the run was nice through Jackson Park.  I didn’t have my bike so one of my clients loaned me his.  The first time I rode it was when I mounted it on the bike portion of the race; the saddle was about 3 inches too short.

Training:  there wasn’t any, I would still consider it a recovery from IM LP

Things to Know:  Great race for the family to do together.  If you are weary of doing triathlons because of your swimming skills, this race is for you; you can touch the entire swim.  You get to ride from the South Side of Chicago to McCormick Place on LSD.

Leave a Reply

