Work This! 2014 Lollapalooza Ride Playlist

It’s no secret I’m a fan of music.  (I’m listening to Santigold – L.E.S. Artistes as I write this)  While most people favor only a few genres, I tend to like almost anything that has a great beat.  As a cycling instructor you get to create weekly playlists for the rides you teach, and in order to keep a larger audience it is important to play music from many decades and of all genres.  Those couple hours a week I get to go on the great music search is like recess to me.

It is great to be able to have the freedom to listen to whatever kind of music we want here, where some countries certain music and songs are banned.  In classes, though, I do have to keep my music “radio edited” for work purposed.  But when I am on my own time, anything is a go.

I Shazam or SoundHound at least 20 songs week; in the car, the club, off the TV, at Music Festivals, in other fitness classes and everywhere in between.  Weekly, I share my class rides on Spotify (feel free to follow, use or take songs to create your own).  Here is the ride music I taught from a weekend celebration at Lollapalooza 2014.

I’m always looking for new and fresh music: PLEASE SHARE AND SUGGEST WHAT YOU LIKE!!!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

